The Geometry of Pasta

I came across this book on the internet: ‘The Geometry of Pasta’ a book by  Jacob Kenedy & Caz Hildebrand (the London chef extraordinaire Jacob Kenedy and the British graphic designer Caz Hildebrand). I thought that this is such a nice idea, I love pastas in any shape. But what if this would have been a math book, what if a cooker and a mathematician would come together and discuss pastas in a different way?! This could be such a nice thing to read after all.

geometry-of-pasta-shop_product_image_image-13859271318629201119contemporary-dishtowels

 There are said to be over 300 shapes of pasta, each of which has a history, a story to tell, and an affinity with particular foods. These shapes have evolved alongside the flavors of local ingredients, and the perfect combination can turn an ordinary dish into something sublime.

What if with some great pasta history and receipts, we could get some nice pasta graphs, equations and a little 3D geometry. What if we could see these pictures along with the others?

Cappelletti-1 Geometry-of-Pasta-625x457 post_2012_01_08_04

Would you like to read something like this? Let me know in the comment box bellow.

Hope you liked this post, and if you would like to see more let me know. Any feedback is appreciated so use the like and share buttons and also comment below with any questions.

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ page and also my new Twitter (I am really new to the last 2 things, so bare with me if you can see stupid mistakes there) and  Instagram.Thank you for reading and enjoy your day.

2 thoughts on “The Geometry of Pasta

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑