Sugar CuBes

First of all, my week in Stuttgart is over and I am back home with a lot of new things to share with you. Bare with me because I need a lot of time to prepare the posts about this week ( a lot of math is involved) and I will also try to make some posts just about the city and what I enjoyed there with some nice photos ^_^ If you do not know what I am talking about take a look at this post and you will understand.

Until I finish with those posts, let us enjoy this beginning of week and think more about our coffees and how use we are with our small cubs of sugar. Cubes are the shapes most used in our society, we understand their geometry more than any other 3D shape. And we are also very used with it, but what if some new shapes will appear? Would we start to ask questions about them? Would we want to understand them more? Well, I would and I will. So I totally love the idea 3D Systems came with, wonderful.

Earlier this year, 3D Systems introduced their ChefJet series of kitchen-ready 3D printers for edibles. The first two printers in the series are the monochrome, countertop ChefJet 3D printer (8x8x6″) and the full-color, larger format ChefJet Pro 3D printer (10x14x8″). Both are expected to be available in the second half of 2014. ChefJet printable materials come in a variety of recipes, including chocolate, vanilla, mint, sour apple, cherry and watermelon.

Let us enjoy some of 3D printed sugar cube designs created by theSugar Lab team at 3D Systems:

3d_printed_sugar_cubes_coffee3d_printed_sour_candy3d_print_color_sugar_blue_detail 3d_print_color_sugar_floral_set 3d_printed_chocolate_octohedra_0  3d_printed_sugar_corner_surface

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ page and also my new Twitter (I am really new to the last 2 things, so bare with me if you can see stupid mistakes there) and  Instagram.

One thought on “Sugar CuBes

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

