Zadora and Escher

Haven’t posted art and maths related things for a while, but I have discovered this great images from Math – Update and I had to search for more information about them.

You know about my love for Escher’s art and I was extremely excited when I found out about this artists who made interior design and monumental art from those incredible pieces of art. So, here is Andreas von Zadora-Gerlof, one of the world’s foremost gem stone artist (otherwise known as gylyptics). He created Zadora, an artistic foundation. From this foundation he has created a world class workshop that has mastered practically any technique required to produce the amazing cross section of commissions his patrons bring to his atelier. Over the years von Zadora-Gerlof and his team have created unparalled jewellery, watches, objects de vertu, precious architectural installations as well as automatons and timepieces for a delighted carriage trade clientele worldwide. I was very happy to see that he has done a collection based on Escher’s pieces. Here are some images:

Hope you enjoyed this short post. All the images are from the official Zadora website, feel free to check it for of Andreas von Zadora-Gerlof great pieces. Have a great day. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter   and  Instagram. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Lots of love and don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑