Maths Posters

In Scotland, the school year finishes at the end of May and then at the beginning of June they start the next school year. For me it was a little counter intuitive first, but I am going with the flow on this aspect. Anyway, in the last lesson I had with some of my S1 (11 – 12 years old) I asked them to do some sort of a mind-map poster on mathematics in general.

They had to put Maths in the middle of the page and then put whatever they thought is related to maths around it. Most of them have put the topics they have learned this year, but some of them have put fun small comments along with the topics. I have erased their name or my name from the papers, so here are some of the posters they made:

Hope you enjoyed this short and a little artistic post. I enjoyed watching them work on them. If you are a teacher and you have done anything similar let me know. Also, let me know if you would like more posts about different school activities or projects I do with my classes. I know this blog is generally about different aspects of mathematics, but if you would like to see more of my school work, just let me know in the comment box bellow.

Moreover, if you have any awesome activities you are doing with your kids and want to share them with me, or maybe you have questions – feel free to email me at lthemathematics@gmail.com

Have a great day. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter   and  Instagram. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Lots of love and don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

