Jewelry for a Mathematician | AD

Recently I have been surfing the internet for some great, unique accessories I could wear which could show my love for mathematics. You know I like these kind of small details and I realized I do not have something like this in my life. After a little research I discovered SCIENCE INSPIRED JEWELRY BY SOMERSAULT18:24.

 

I totally love their idea and the passion they put into all of these. The idea behind this project is quite unique and I felt inspired by the people who work for it:

We are scientists for as long as we can remember and want to give science the attention it deserves. We use science inspired jewelry as a trigger to start conversations about science and as such spread awareness. It is a small step, but we believe it its effect and impact.

The website has a lot of incredible designs, mostly focused on biology and chemistry. But I have found some great mathematics related ones that are on my wish list now.

Most of the designs are made from sterling silver. The Pi pendant is a little different because you can also chose 14K rose gold plated brass or 14k gold plated brass. All of them come with a free gift box and free cleaning wipe. If you are not really sure about how these designs look on you, they also offer a 30 day return and refund guarantee, with no questions asked.

I talked above about their passion for science, but what I haven’t mentioned is their passions and support for education. They will invest 5$ of the profit per product in educational resources for scientists, students and teachers. With this, they share the same goal as me: to make all these resources available for everyone.  If you want to find out more about this, you can check their resources page.

Hope you enjoyed this post. In the past month, I have been working a lot for my free online course on Modern Mathematics and another future project, which I cannot say much yet. Hopefully I can tell you more about it soon. Have a great day. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter   and  Instagram. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Lots of love and don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Jewelry for a Mathematician | AD

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

