Am I really making Online Courses?

After Christmas, I dropped the BOMB ^_^ Yes, I am making online courses and I offer them free on this website: Online Courses from LThMath. Since I have posted this news I got a lot of questions about this whole idea and I thought it will be just appropriate to answer them in a blog post. Here it goes:

Q: What is the price for each course? 

A: All the courses are free.

Q: How do I enroll to the course I want? 

A: All you have to do is to go to the Contact page and complete the form there. You have to be careful to not forget to put the title of the message “Enroll to” and the name of the course. For example, if you want to enroll to the course Introduction to Cryptology you just have to write a message with the title/subject enroll to Introduction to Cryptology and you will be enrolled to it.

Q: How will I receive the lessons?

A: When you sign up to the course, you will be put on a list of participants and you will receive emails with every lesson for that specific course.

Q: What is the format of the lessons? 

A: All courses will be in text format. I believe this is just the easiest way to learn something interesting fast. Also the lessons are not going to be long, there will be around 500 – 600 words each, so it will not take a long time to read them.

Q: Who can sign for the course? 

A: The courses are for everyone. You do not have to be a genius in mathematics or have a degree which involves mathematics. Therefore, it is also appropriate for middle school pupils who want to find out why mathematics is important, or what you could do with mathematics if you want to study it at university.

Q: What other courses will there be in the future? 

A: This is a new project for me, therefore everything is still under-construction. So far, there will be 3 courses in the first half of the year: Introduction to Cryptology, Modern Mathematics and 10 Mathematicians you didn’t know about.

Q: Why are you doing this? 

A: The whole idea for this project is to get people interested in mathematics in a quick simple way. That is why the courses are for everyone. Every course will have a list of books on that specific topic. Also, there will be a list of other online courses offered by Universities or other organizations. All of this just to help you go more in depth into the subject and also learn all the technicalities behind it.

title

These were all the questions so far and I am very happy to see all your enthusiasm for this. It is indeed a huge step for me and I am willing to learn a lot and improve more. If you have any more questions or advice email me at lthmathematics@gmail.com

Have a great day. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter   and  Instagram. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Lots of love and don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy!

One thought on “Am I really making Online Courses?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

