Christmas Gift Ideas for a Teacher

Recently I did one similar post with gift ideas for mathematicians and it was fun making it. Therefor, I thought I would do one for teachers, now that I am one. Hope you will enjoy it:

1. Stationery. I never believed I would become so obsessed with stationery before. They kind of looked good before, but now I get so excited for anything and everything. Here are just a few of my new discoveries:

            

2. Planing accessories or planners. For a while I have tried to be as organized as possible (check this old post), but now with so many thing to do in just one day I believe I got to the next level. At the start of the year, the school gave me a planner and I have to say it is useful, but it is not the best and I have been looking for one more suitable with my style. I have found an interesting Teacher Planner, which has great pages for Periods, Departmental Meetings, Parents’ Evening and Marking Sheet. I also like the Academic Teacher Planner because it has great quotes, teacher tips and daily reflections on every page. There are many out there and I believe every teacher will get overly excited for getting one.

3. Relaxing things – various. This is the category which is different for everyone. Everyone has a different relaxing activity to do after school when they want to forget all about the problems from school. In my case, I have 2 relaxing activities: reading and coloring books. As you probably know I love reading and I get extremely happy whenever I receive a book, which doesn’t have to be maths related. Next on my list are coloring books and here are some of my favorite:

   

Hope you liked this short post and it gives you a couple of ideas for some great Christmas presents. Let me know if you would like to see more organization posts or other random things about being a teacher. Have a great productive week. Let me know if you would like to read more similar ones.  You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter and Instagram. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

