Geometry & Art

During my stay in Romania this summer, just before the wedding, I was nicely walking randomly on the streets of my home town when I discover some interesting drawings just outside an art exhibition. From far away it looked like some random colors on a piece of paper, but when I got closer I was mesmerized by the mathematics behind these drawings.

13823357_10210076823017295_2039534077_n

The drawings were made by some pupils from a well known high-school in the city together with their teacher. The teacher had this idea to show the beauty of mathematics through this project. The project is called “The Magic behind a Dot”. So it looks like they studied a little bit of  geometry and proportion before doing these.

Looking at these images I can easily see representation of a lot of the circle properties, some spiral related things, triangles and general proportion knowledge. And all of these is just from a 2 minutes glance at one single drawing. I totally like how they look. What other geometric properties do you think are hidden in these images? Let me know in the comment box bellow. 

Enjoy the last month of summer and keep relaxing. Thank you for your help and support, you are the best and I appreciate everything that you do. Have a great day.  You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,  Instagram  and  WeHeartIt. I will try to post there as often as possible. Also my email address is: lthmathematics@gmail.com

Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! ~LThMath

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

