Relaxing Maths Gifs

In the past weeks I have made more relaxing and artistic post for Wednesday. So, I think that after the huge Pi thing of the weekend and Monday, more relaxation is good.

Firstly, I want to say thank you for all of you that have posted during the Pi Love event. There were some awesome posts aver there and I am quite happy to see how enthusiastic you all were. Thank you!

For today I thought I will present you a Tumblr blog I have discovered recently, which I think it is awesome. It’s called FLRN and it has great gifs on artistic and minimalist things, but I have observed some great geometry related ones which I want to share with you today.  Also with these come some ideas for lessons that could incorporate those specific gifs.

1. I like to call this one ” the road between 3D shapes”

2. A cube inside a cube – inside a cube. This can be transformed into a nice question for a lesson. You could give ask the children to come up with some dimensions for the cubes to fit one inside the other and so on. They could get to interesting conclusions if they start doing more than 3 or 4 cubes one inside the other. 

3. A little tessellation was never a bad idea. I think it would have been such a great idea if I have used this during my tessellation lessons: 

4. The following one oh spherical segments is great. I think this could help a lot in those calculus lessons when you have to explain the volume of a sphere with integrals. I remember this was one of those things that I wished I had a great drawing to be sure I get the whole picture. And this gif works perfectly :

There are many other great gifs there. Let me know if you use this kind of things if you lessons. Or if you are not a teacher would you like to see those in class? Let me know in the comment box bellow.

Have a great day and it. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,  Instagram  and  WeHeartIt. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! ~LThMath

2 thoughts on “Relaxing Maths Gifs

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

