More Pi

First day of the event Pi Love was a great success. Thank you everyone had shared images, articles and videos, I am extremely excited to see so much excitement and collaboration from your side. It is great! Keep your enthusiasm up ^_^

Today, I thought I would share some funny and random things that people do, or share for Pi Day. Most of the images and articles are from your own recommendations:

  • At some point people decided to associate Pi with Pie. For me it is not something obvious and I am not extremely why this association became so popular, but there are a lot of images that represent this, here are some:
  • Next on my list is the fashion behind these theme. More and more T-shirt designs related to Pi appear in this time of the year. You can check this Pi-Day collection, here are some designs I like:
  • And then restaurants have decided to do it big this time.  I had a good laugh after I discovered that there is a Pi Day Deal in some restaurants in USA. Pitfire Pizza offers $3.14 pies on March 14 served until 3:14 p.m. If you want to find out more read Pitfire Pizza Hawks $3.14 Pies in Honor of Pi Day. And who doesn’t know about the big Pizza Hut thing recently: Pizza Hut Partners with John H. Conway, distinguished professor of mathematics, emeritus at Princeton University, for ‘National Pi Day’ math contest. I wish this was available for UK, or outside of US in general.
  • Also, I would advice to read some more tips and tricks for lesson and activities. Plan the day with care, check Plan a Pi Day for March 14. Or maybe you want to see a step by step schedule for the perfect Pi day, check How to celebrate Pi Day.
  • Moreover, comics (and funny representations) should never be missed in a post like this. There are a great number of wonderful ones out there, here are some I have found recently:
  • And those artistically representations of Pi:

     

     

  • In the end, let us calm our enthusiasm and listen to this great song:

Don’t forget about the event and also let me know what is the most interesting thing you know about Pi? Comment down bellow. 

Have a great day and it. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,  Instagram  and  WeHeartIt. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! ~LThMath

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

