February Favorites

I cannot believe this month has gone so fast, time is flying very fast. Anyway, I am quite excited for the things that happened this month. Probably you have observed that this month I went back to writing once every 2 days or so because of the event Modern Mathematics and I believe it was really good. This happened just because I was out of school for a period and I had a little more time to prepare and read for these posts. Unfortunately March is back to Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday as much as I can. But let the favorites appear:

1. Favorite Quote: I think my life is now incomplete of I don’t have a favorite quote every month. This month my Monday quote kind of moved to a Tuesday quote because of the event, but there was no week without a quote and my favorite one is by far:

12705317_1214053421957059_6741211135760169291_n

Studying to be a teacher has shown me how important it is to ask the right question in mathematics, but also in other subject.

2. Favorite art: even though I have not posted much about art this month, I still have a favorite artist Kasia Jackowska. I have written about her works in the post Drawing mathematical concepts. The way she expresses those mathematical concepts using fun and simple drawings makes me feel calm and excited to show those images to everyone:

3. Favorite T-shirt: well, I have never had a T-shirt in my favorite list, but this month is special. There is one T-shirt which I really really want to have and I think I will probably by one for myself very soon. This is (click the image if you want to find out more about it) :

MATH-4-LIFE

4. The most thing of the month: well for this I could have a huge list because most of things I have done for the event Modern Mathematics was knew for me, but the one that was extremely interesting for me comes from a video on applications of tropical geometry. Take a look:

Also, I recommend you read the articles I have done for Modern Mathematics because all of them represent something new and interesting I have discovered this month: Chaos Theory DayDifferential Geometry Day, Category Theory DayTropical Geometry Day and Doing Research on a Subject.

5. Favorite people: it has been a while since I have written something like this in a favorites post, but this month with MTaP I have discovered some interesting blogs. I appreciate all their work and excitement so I thought I would live a small list of really nice people. Also don’t forget to check my post MTaP Carnival #95.

Let me know what were your favorites this month in the comment box bellow. Have a great day. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,  Instagram  and  WeHeartIt. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! ~LThMath~

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

