Drawing special Mathematics

In the middle of the week I thought that just a small post will be the best. This post is going to be another art related one. In the past months I have been following a tumblr blog: Regolo. I have to confess that I know nothing more about the author than the post he/she makes for this blog. Hope you will understand why I feel the need to present this to you:

Observe all the mathematical concepts presented by this images from simple 3D shapes to tessellations, Fibonacci sequence, impossible shapes and more. The blog has many other incredible drawings and I think it is an incredible thing. I wish I had the time and patience to do similar things… so beautiful ^_^

Have a great day. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,  Instagram  and  WeHeartIt. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! ~LThMath~

7 thoughts on “Drawing special Mathematics

Add yours

  1. Hi there,

    Just wanted to point out htat for some reason a few of those pictures (regolotumblr4, regolotumblr3) are appearing ‘behind’ the text, making most of your post difficult to read. For some reason this doesn’t happen in the main feed, but only when you read the article on its own (https://lifethroughamathematicianseyes.wordpress.com/2016/02/24/drawing-special-mathematics/)
    Also, you begin a paragraph:
    “Obverse all the mathematical concepts presented by this images from simple 3D…”
    I’m not certain, but I think you mean “Observe …” (simple typo)?
    All the best,
    Thomas

    Like

    1. Thank you for letting me know. I have corrected the typo, but I have no idea why you have the problem with the images appearing behind the text. I have tried the link by itself and it looks normal for me. I am looked on my tablet too, nothing. I have no idea what the problem is and how to solve it.

      Like

      1. Hi Ioana,
        Thanks for replying 🙂
        Right now I’m using IE v11, and I just tried Firefox, but it also shows the images under the text which kind of rules-out the ‘browser compatibility’ issue… Sorry, I wish I could help more – though it could ‘just be me’ (dunno if your other readers experience the same issue?).
        But don’t fret – keep on writing and don’t sweat the small stuff! I still read the article (I just highlighted the text which made it more readable), so “where there’s a will, there’s a way” applies 😉
        I look forward to each new post!
        Warm regards,
        Thomas

        Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

