Spectra – Light Festival

I thought that today would be the right day to show you what happened in Aberdeen in the past days. Also, I wanted to let you know how I am doing.

Well the second semester started and I will have my second placement soon enough. Quite excited to see a new school, meet new people and encounter a new environment. At the same time I am quite stressed for all those things… It will be 5 more weeks of extreme mornings, late nights and hard work. It will be 5 more weeks of placement, university and work all in one, not extremely the perfect combo, but I hope it will be good and everything will go on smoothly.

Leaving my first placement school was quite emotional and after 8 weeks of teaching there, knowing the teachers and, the most important for me, the children was intense. I know that at least one class from those 8 weeks will always stay with me forever, they have a special place in my heart. I am curios if there is going to be a new class this time… I will do my best to see the good things in every one of them, and always be positive.

With all this in mind, Aberdeen gave me a beautiful break time in the past days. The light festival Spectra made the city absolutely incredible. I feel in love with all those incredibly bright colors, beautiful illusions and great installations. There are not enough words to express the beauty and my excitement. Here are some photos I have clumsily taken during my light journey, enjoy:

12659847_10208584671594442_777473830_n12746184_10208584672394462_1376092721_n

I have tried to film some interesting things, but my filming skills are not incredibly good, but anyway, hopefully you will get the idea:

Let me know how things are going in your live, I would love to know more and start to know you better. Take care of you.

Have a great day. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,  Instagram  and  WeHeartIt. I will try to post there as often as possible.

Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! ~LThMath~

2 thoughts on “Spectra – Light Festival

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

