December Favorites

A little behind with this one, but I thought that it’s never quite late to write it ^_^ In general December is my favorite month of the year and tried to make this one special with the extra event History of Mathematics, which I hope you all enjoyed. I had lots of fun and I discovered new things with this project (more blog posts will follow about all the posts). So, with no other additional things, here is a short list of my favorite things this month:

 1. Favorite quote: with nothing more, this was my favorite quote this month and I believe it worked so good with my feelings and the other things that happened in my life:

12342573_1179630285399373_4310201331521114583_n

2. Favorite Mathematician: even though I haven’t posted much about this I do have a favorite mathematician (and physicist) this month: Isaac Newton. I have written a little about him in the post: Three Mathematicians.

a15f0-newton2bfin2bde2blos2btiempos

3. Favorite app: I wanted to put this one here, but it is not extremely mathematical. But I have just discovered it this month and I wanted to share my love of mathematics there, too. I couldn’t find much fun and interesting mathematics in there, so I thought I should give it a try: WeHearIt.

4. Favorite art: I can say that December is full of artistically things due to Christmas and all the other celebrations. So I thought that all the activities related to this could go into this category. So here are some of my favorite artistic and mathematical ideas: Wrapping Presents like a Mathematician and Christmas Trees. I hope you enjoyed them as much as I did ^_^

And this is December for me. Full of great moments and beautiful people. Thank you all for supporting me during this time and for finding the time to look to my ideas. Have a great weekend. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  TwitterInstagramLettrs and WeHeartIt, I will try to post there as often as possible.

Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! ~LThMath~

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

