December in Aberdeen

I thought that it would be nice to share some photos from Aberdeen ^_^ The city is full of lights and Christmas decorations, but what I like is that it is not extreme and not on every street or at every corner. Basically the center is full of things and then just as normal, which I like.

At the end of November, we had a nice parade when the lights switched one. A lot of charities and different organisations participated and it is just a way to people to celebrate the start of the Winter Festival. Plus there was a nice “Santa and reindeers” parade one morning. Here is a small collage of photos:

 

Also, at the begging of December, for the first time, Aberdeen has a Christmas market. I was incredibly excited and after so many days, I still like to go there and have some mulled wine or cider and just enjoy the decorations, music and people around.

And of course there was an Arts & Crafts / Vintage / Hand-made Fair ^_^  I get so incredibly excited about these kind of events. Don’t judge me harshly, I am not shopping excessively, but I like looking and enjoying (and sometimes buying) those incredibly beautiful things:

And, last but not least, we have an interesting light installation with rabbits (‘Intrude’ art installation by Amanda Parer). At first I thought it is a strange way to have rabbits for Christmas because I am used to see them at Easter, but I think they look absolutely lovely and it was a great idea to put them in the Union Terrace Gardens.

There are still many other things happening in the next weeks and I will try to write another post like this soon. Hope you loved it and let me know what is your favorite thing to do for December. Have a lovely month.

Thank you for your help and support. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,Instagram and Lettrs, I will try to post there as often as possible. Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “December in Aberdeen

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

