Maths and Parents ^_^

Recently I had an interesting conversation with a parent asking me what could they do to help their children be better at problem solving and basic mathematics; and I thought about sharing this with you.

Firstly, I thought that this is such a great question and I was happy to see parents interested in things like this. But the problem caught me by surprise because I didn’t have much to tell her. I tried telling her things about some games and I suggested some books.

But afterwards I realized that maybe not everyone has time to read extra books and prepare special games (such as Playing with Paper Folding). So, I believe that watching some related movies ( such as Flatland ) or playing some games already there on the market (such as Paperama ) would be a good idea. I do believe that it is quite demanding and parents need to work extra to help their children with this, but I believe it is worth it. Also, I believe that admitting that you are the best and asking your child to explain some topics from school would make your life easier. And the child has to opportunity to practice their understanding of the topic.

More than that nothing went through my mind, but I wanted to ask you if you have any tips for this topic, just leave them in the comment box bellow, or maybe if there is something else you would like to ask/talk with me email me at lthmathematics@gmail.com

And as a final thought, here is an interesting related image: 12189790_1159288760766859_7550513691836731144_n

Thank you for your help and support. You can find me on FacebookTumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,  Instagram and Lettrs, I will try to post there as often as possible. Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy!

One thought on “Maths and Parents ^_^

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

