Flatland: The Movie & The Film?

A couple of days ago, randomly looking on the internet I got to a website about Flatland: The Movie. Quite a sock for me because I had no idea about this movie. Thus, I started researching about it and here is what I have found so far:

The movie is (obviously) inspired by the book Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions by  Edwin Abbott Abbott. The movie is just 34 minutes long, but just from the trailer it looks interesting and captivating for a short animation: 

Moreover, I enjoy the fact that they came with a special version for schools with additional worksheets and teachers notes, which I hope are worth it. Also, there is a hardcover book with more information about the book and the movie. You can read more about them here.

Everything fine so far, but there is another movie Flatland, strangely released in the same year. But this is 95 minutes long and it is an independent studio effort, which sounds interesting. After a little search on Google, I realized that this one is available to watch, so I took my special popcorn and decided to watch it:

I have to say that after one hour and a half I feel quite interested in a world were there is a proper 4th dimension. The movie was more exciting and interesting than I expected at first and I encourage you to give it a try.

Now I am thinking about finding the first movie and watch it. Did you see any of them? What do you think? Hope you enjoyed this post. Thank you for your help and support. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,Instagram and Lettrs, I will try to post there as often as possible. Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! 

One thought on “Flatland: The Movie & The Film?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

