“Maths Class Everywhere” Project

I have talked about this project before in the post Update ^_^. Also, if you follow me on Facebook, you already know more about this project of mine. And I have to say thank you for your support and excitement. Story made short, here is what happened:

I made a word document with a couple of questions and posted on Facebook the following:

Hi, everyone. First of all I am sorry I post so late today, but I worked a lot for the next project I am preparing and I have to say that everything is going good. The project is called “Math Class Everywhere” and the idea is to describe a math class from different countries in the world. Thus I am looking for people from as many countries as possible to describe their experience in math class. Everything will be anonymous and I don’t want to criticize things, just to describe and understand different countries’ concepts about teaching mathematics. If you want to participate leave a comment bellow or send me a message.feeling motivated.

I got quite an overwhelming support. You will probably say that 20 people in one day is not that much, but for me it was a lot (with university work and my job). And I just couldn’t handle the process asking for email – sending emails – answering – and so on. So I decide to make an online version for it, click the image bellow:

6a00d83451d01069e200e54f5477458834-640wi And the answers are rising. So far there are people form USA, UK, Romania, India, Austria, Finland, France, China, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Czech Republic, Hungary, Canada, Australia, Singapore, Nepal, Albania, Croatia and Serbia. I am so amazed by the answers and by the number of countries reached. I have no more words to explain how I feel every time I receive an email saying that I got one more answer to the survey.

If you would like to participate in the project, it just takes 5 minutes to complete this survey. It would mean a lot to me. It doesn’t matter if you already finished school or not, it doesn’t matter if you are a teacher or not, it is for everyone. And if you would like to spread it anywhere on social medias or give it to friends to complete it, it would be wonderful.

Thank you for your help and support. You are wonderful people. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,  Twitter,  Instagram and Lettrs, I will try to post there as often as possible. Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy!

2 thoughts on ““Maths Class Everywhere” Project

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

