2nd Week at PCMI

I cannot believe that second week is finished, one more week and I am back home. This week I had the opportunity to visit a little more ^_^ So here are some daily summaries, enjoy:

8th day (Sunday 5th July): this was more like a relaxing day… I stayed in bed, visited a city close by (Heber City), took not that many photos, went shopping and reading. Currently I am reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.

New Imagehdy New Imageuru

9th day (Monday 6th July): Unfortunately I have no image for this day. It was just a day full of studding and thinking about my project which started to look more understandable. So, just a small inside into my project: I have to find the irreducible representations of S4 without using the Young tableau. It doesn’t sound hard at 1st, but because I haven’t done representation theory before it is quite tricky. Also after I finish understanding everything I need to design some questions which will lead to the whole solution.

10th day (Tuesday 7th July): well, I had a good breakfast, after that we had lectures as normal, but they get harder ( as expected) and we had another 3D printing lecture ( I love these, so interactive and beautiful – also I like to see some hard math concepts that get to be explained way more easier using this technique). One of my new friends tried to make an Olaf, but the printer stopped before finishing it and he is still working at it. Also, it rained which made the day better (strange how after moving to Scotland I started loving the rain)

IMG_20150707_232518 IMG_20150707_220851 IMG_20150707_141623

11th day (Wednesday 8th July): First of all, I promised I will scream out loud when I solve the problem YEEEEEEY!!!!! I DID IT!!!!! (so extremely excited). The best day ever (until the next problem, obviously). Also, I went with some friends to visit/walk around Park City. I find it very beautiful, the architecture is something new for me and I enjoy it. Even if I found the prices a little to big for my taste, I still spend some time in shops.

New ImageyNew ImagehytNew Imagehj  New Imageio                    New Imageu  11733227_10207079832494405_1149382376_n

12th day (Thursday 9th July): I believe that this is just the “3D printing day”… Nothing more, nothing less. During the week we had some great 3D printing workshops which I enjoyed a lot, so I thought that I should design and print something by myself. So after some hard work with designing it, I had some little problems with the printer, but in the end everything worked perfect. You probably have already seen my post on these ^_^

Share from Pixlr (9) Share from Pixlr (3)

13th day (Friday 10th July): it was a long day. I felt relieved when I submitted the draft for my project. But after talking with my classmates I got the feeling that my project wasn’t good enough and got a little stressed . Anyway I decided not to think about it for the rest of the day and I enjoyed a great lecture on game theory ( introduction), then I was happy that I could watch and listen to a small concert from the window of my room – I was surprised how much I liked her voice. And after that I started reading, which is one of my favorite activities when I want to stop thinking about math and the book was incredibly good that I could stop reading it and I had to finish it that night.

Hope you are all having fun this summer, don’t forget to check my Facebook event: Mathematics and Summer ^_^ Thank you for your help and support. Thank you for reading. You can find me on FacebookTumblr, Google+,  TwitterInstagram and Lettrs, I will try to post there as often as possible. Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

