The Power of Organization

Finally my exams are over and I had some time to think of reorganizing this blog and also my Facebook page and Tumblr. I am so excited for the changes that I have a special notebook where I am going to write ideas and future posts. As you can observe this is not really a math related post and if you would like to see my ideas keep reading.

  1. There will be a mathematician of the week post on facebook and tumblr. I will try not to choose only the famous ones, but also write things about the ones that not everyone knows. This idea came from an event I have done last year in October called Birthday Party for Mathematicians, where I have posted daily about mathematicians that were born in that specific day (if you want to read the related blog posts you can click on the numbers: 1, 2, 34 and 5). From these weekly posts, there will be a monthly blog post with a little more information but regarding the same mathematicians.
  2. There will be a number of the week post of facebook and tumblr. And again I will do a monthly blog post with more information and example, if needed, for the same numbers.
  3. And the rest of the posts will be as usual: quotes, funny things, patterns, art, nature related and all the other things that you see normally.
  4. The big things that I want to do are some sort of topic of the month. For example, I will do a cryptography month, or a calculus month with specific explanations, tips, articles and online courses. The difficulty will change gradually during the month so that more people can access the information. My problem with this is that I am not sure on which platform to host it. I normally have facebook events because people can interact, but maybe this is not the best place for something like this, don’t know yet. If you have any ideas let me know. Also this is not going to be monthly (lack of time).
  5. I am thinking about writing some app reviews twice a month (maybe often if I have time) because I want to try some mathematical related ups (for teaching mostly, but not only). If there are any apps you want to recommend comment bellow.
  6. If there are any other things you would like to see more often let me know ^_^

Hope most of you finished their exams, or at least have an idea of what you are going to do to for summer. I will also post more from the series: ‘What a mathematician should visit/see in X’ ( check the posts for London 1, 2 and Florence).

Have a nice week. Thank you for your help and support. Thank you for reading. You can find me on FacebookTumblr, Google+,  Twitter  and  Instagram, I will try to post there as often as possible. Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy! 

4 thoughts on “The Power of Organization

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

