This Week

Well, first time writing this kind of (personal) post, but I thought it will be a good way to let you all know why I haven’t been writing much lately and I won’t do much in the next period eighter.

First, at university everything was doubled regarding homework or class work in general. I will finish and graduate somewhere in June and there are so many things I have to do before it (so many papers to complete). I have more and more nights with only a couple of hours of sleep, but I am not complaining – I am excited and terrified at the same time. On a good side I was accepted at a summer school in Utah, USA. I cried of surprise and happiness when I’ve read their email and it was overwhelming. But now the stress beginnings, this is because I need a VISA and I truly find very complicated to apply for it. It takes so much time – I never imagined this. So more papers to complete, more interviews to attend. Hope I will get the VISA and enjoy Geometry and Representation Theory for 3 weeks in the summer.

Second and the most important for me, my dad is in hospital with some bad kidney problems. This turned me upside down, and being so far away from home makes it horrible. I won’t say more, but I hope you will understand my absence for a period.

I will try to post a March favorite in the next days ( I don’t promise 100% ), but I will post for the Carnival of Mathematics. For the ones that don’t know what this is, here is a description:

The Carnival of Mathematics is a monthly blogging round up hosted by a different blog each month. The Aperiodical will be taking responsibility for organizing a host each month, and links to the monthly posts will be added here. To volunteer to host a forthcoming Carnival, please contact Katie.

There is still time to submit posts because I will post it close to 10th April, so until 8th you still have time. I will be hosting the 121 edition, which is awesome.

I hope you will understand. Thank you for your help and support. Thank you for reading. You can find me on FacebookTumblr, Google+,  Twitter  and  Instagram, I will try to post there as often as possible. Don’t forget that maths is everywhere! Enjoy the weekend! 

One thought on “This Week

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

