Polygonal Insects

First of all I need to say that I was never ever a good friend with insects. There are some I find interesting, only butterflies are incredible beautiful for me, but others are not on my favorite list. And I have never thought I would love to see geometry (polygons) and insects together into an art related post on my maths related blog, but this is the day ( so never say never ^_^ ).

I have found this incredible things created by designer ‘Istvan’ of Chaotic Atmosphere. These geometric insects are a beautiful exercise in biology and geometry, but also digital illustration. And you all know how extremely excited I get with this kind of art. The collection of nearly 100 organisms with day/night variations ( 100 OMG!!! ) is titled Biotop from Polygonia was made in Cinema 4D using random values within parameters designed by Istvan. This is absolutely incredible, and I thought that it will sit perfect in my Art category. Here are a couple of photos with the incredible, precise and hard work (photo from Colossal) :

insect-6

Hope you found this beautiful and interesting. Let me know what you think about the article in the comment box bellow. I would love to find out your opinions. Hope you had a great day. Thank you for reading and enjoy your week. You can find me on Facebook,  Tumblr,  Google+,   Twitter  and  Instagram. Don’t forget that maths is everywhere!

2 thoughts on “Polygonal Insects

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

