November Favorites

November just ended, and it feels like time is flying incredibly fast. Probably it is just my feeling because I am close to my exams, and I had tons of things to do for university. A huge change that you probably observed in November was my decision to write once every 2 days, and this transformed into Sunday, Wednesday and Friday. Because I am writing more often than before let me know if there is something in particular you would like to read. Also, a short post will come after this one with some changes that will happen in December so hope you will all be excited as I am, but now lets go to my November Favorites:

1. My favorite quote – this month I had this idea that all of us love mathematics, the only thing we need is someone to show us that beauty. So I would like to think that there are people out there that still didn’t discover the beauty, the creativity and usefulness of math.

I have started to look for other quotes on Goodreads because I believe that the quotes there are awesome and quite interesting. In case you want to know what books I am reading, or you want to see my recommendations you can check my just started Goodreads profile: Lthmath.  It would be nice you share books together and talk about them.

2. My favorite video – this time I don’t have just a specific mathematical video; this video has physics and art in it a lot. I just believe that the combination of sciences makes it more interesting. And as you have observed in my last favorite videos I am starting to like more and more the TED-ED videos (so fun and educational):

3. Favorite art and math inspiration – you have observed that this month I had a little more art and math related posts than normal. This is because I had so many hard, complex mathematics at university, that I needed something relaxing and more sentimental for my free time. (In case you want to know more about what I am doing at university let me know and I can make some short descriptions of some of the things – it would be really fun, in fact) But my ultra favorite things were Simon Beck’s snow art, you can read more about it in my post Geometry+Snow=Wonderful, and here is my favorite photo:

 Extreme beauty and it is also extremely perfect for this time of year ^_^

4. My favorite X-mas gift idea – as you have seen I have started writing some posts with ideas for x-mas gifts, but not like normal ones, but math related ides. It is extremely fun to write them: Christmas Presents  and Christmas Presents for Herrr… , you will see 2 more posts in this series with gifts for him, and for kids. From what I have already posted I want to tell you my ultimate favorite one:

These are incredible!! OMG, so unique and beautiful. They would be my ultimate favorite presents ever ^_^

Unfortunately, I don’t have a favorite book this month, but I have a 5. Favorite Manga –  Spiral: The Bonds of Reasoning‘ . If you have read my last post you will understand why I’ve put this here. So, here is something small to make you interested in it:

New Imagefh

So, this is it for November. Hope you like it. Let me know some of your favorite things, they don’t have to be math related, anything is welcomed. Any feedback is appreciated so use the like and share buttons and also comment below with your favorites, too.

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ , also my new Twitter and Instagram. Thank you for reading and enjoy your day. Thanks for support and understanding. Also thank you for following me!! ^_^

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

