Cosmic Geometry

I know that I have never talked about an editing photo app before, but this one made me a little curious. It is Pixrl. Everything because they made a set of new interesting effects that made me incredibly impressed. It’s not that often that you seen mathematical patterns and concepts in this one so openly discussed. Here is what they say about this topic:

For these new effects, which we’re calling Cosmic Geometry, we’ve put ourselves in a mental space where sacred math meets mystical design. They were designed by Mehmet Reha Tugcu, an Istanbul-based self-taught designer who abandoned Economics for life as an independent creator. We stumbled on Mehmet’s work on Creative Market, where we often go to find compelling, inexpensive photos and illustrations for our projects. We saw some of the illustrations in his store and immediately thought, “Wouldn’t it be cool if we asked him to make us something for our apps?” He thought it would be cool, too. Instant synchronicity.

I have tried some of their effects (mostly the stamps) and they make nice designs. They are not perfect art and I am not saying that they are incredible, but they show you most of their new things:

IMG_20141025_124021 IMG_20141025_124021_20141026224023761IMG_20141024_154023

What do you think about their idea? Are these kind of things going to improve people’s opinion about mathematics? Any feedback is appreciated so use the like and share buttons!

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ page and also my new Twitter (I am really new to the last 2 things, so bare with me if you see stupid mistakes there) and  Instagram. Thank you for reading and enjoy your day. Have a great week.

4 thoughts on “Cosmic Geometry

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

