Minimal Math Concepts

I have been following this blog on Tumblr (Minimal Math Concepts) for a long time and I’ve just realized I haven’t told you about it, yet. Obviously, this is about to change exactly NOW.

The blog presents extremely used and known mathematical concepts in a very minimalist way. It also kind of defines the concepts, not only gives a representation of them. And I believe they are extremely useful for every math class. It just shows how beautiful and easy to understand are these concepts.

A short description of the author just tells everything that you need to know and more. It tells us the importance of simple things and that mathematical ideas are in fact extremely easy/simple :

I’m just a curious, not an advanced student. My purpose is to play with forms, ideas and to create a space where I can show simple mathematical concepts using simple elements. I believe in simplicity.

Here are a couple of his works:

tumblr_mznk35HIzW1s7zwipo1_500 tumblr_mno7wgRmUR1s7zwipo1_r1_500tumblr_n9pgocQIZN1s7zwipo1_500 tumblr_nb96c1tyNK1s7zwipo1_500

You can find a lot more on Tumblr and Facebook. Encourage his idea and originality. Share his incredible work, spread the idea that mathematics has simple and beautiful concepts. Share his creativity. Any feedback is appreciated so use the like and share buttons!

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ page and also my new Twitter (I am really new to the last 2 things, so bare with me if you see stupid mistakes there) and  Instagram. Thank you for reading and enjoy your day. Have a great week.

One thought on “Minimal Math Concepts

Add yours

  1. Hi! I’m the author of Minimal Math Concepts tumblr and I’m very greatful to read your words about my unpretentious work. Everything started as a play (or a simple exercise), and things took a turn I couldn’t imagine.
    And I need to pay attention more and more about the things and ideas I post. It is a great challenge!
    Thanks again and share tumblr as possible!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

