Holiday part 2

Thank you very much for your support on the first Holiday post (check it here) and as I promised this the continuation. Not that many photos for this part, but hopefully you will like it, too.

1. We had a day only and special for Pompeii. It is an incredible thing to see. I was shocked by the story of the city and impressed by how well it is preserved and the restoration processes done there. It is a must see, but I recommend to read something, just a little about it before, so that you understand more. I had a good history teacher at some point in high-school so I knew some things, but also my father and boyfriend are deep into this thing and it was great. Here are some photos:

New Imageggtre New Imagegw

2. And we made it to Rome… Beautiful city, with so many things to see… so many, I cannot really tell you. We did not have time for everything. So, we had a little of Vatican (totally recommend  Saint Peter’s Basilica, the Vatican Museum with the Sistine Chapel are nice but the Museum is really big and we stayed a lot at the queue…). We also saw the Colosseum, The Roman Forum, Traian’s Column and San’Angelo Castle. A lot of things for just 3 days, and also night-seeing for their incredible Squares or Piazzas (St Peter’s Square, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona, Piazza Venezia, Piazza del Popolo, and there are others…) Here are a couple of photos:

New Imageeqf New Imagefew  New Imagefewwe New ImagewqrfNew Imagefgeqf New Imagefeq

3. And in the end, the way home… Here are some photos from the plane with the Alps and Aberdeen city:

New Imagefqer New Imaget4wt

Hope you liked this post, and if you would like to see more let me know. Any feedback is appreciated so use the like and share buttons and also comment below. I know September is more like a start school moth, but I will post some more nice things in the Traveling category this month, so stay tuned.

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ page and also my new Twitter (I am really new to the last 2 things, so bare with me if you can see stupid mistakes there) and  Instagram. Thank you for reading and enjoy your day. Thanks for all your support and understanding.

One thought on “Holiday part 2

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

