Visiting Stuttgart

This post is mostly a tourist-traveling post, so you might be surprised to see this on a math-blog. But I thought that this is better to introduce you to my week in Stuttgart, also another post will be about the University where the project took place.

Considering all the presentations and math-related projects we did not have a lot of time to visit things around, or to act like normal tourists. But I need to say that what I have seen is really nice, I would like to go there and spend some more days visiting things around. Stay tuned because there will be a post special for what mathematicians can see in the city, I have not forgot my new idea (and with this I need to thank everyone that enjoyed the post What a Mathematician can see in London; more like this will come). Here are some random photos I took from the city:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And also here you have a video – small presentation – of Mercedes-Benz Museum. We had some industrial math presentations and we paid a visit to the Daimler company the research department where we discussed interesting math-facts and math-research (more will come in other posts):

In our last day, a trip was scheduled for Tübingen and here are some photos:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hope you enjoyed this tourist related post, and hope you are upset that I still not posted a math-related post about the project week. But everything will come in time.

Don’t forget to check the Facebook event Street Numbers, where I posted some nice photos from Stuttgart. Any feedback is appreciated so use the like and share buttons and also comment below with your opinion.

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ page and also my new Twitter (I am really new to the last 2 things, so bare with me if you can see stupid mistakes there) and  Instagram.Thank you for reading and enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

