Food ARt

After a week with music, I am going to the food week, I think. We were kids once, and we loved to play with food. What about doing some geometry using fruits such as apples or watermelons. I think that well-known shapes such as square and circle will look lovable with some food art. Take a look:

design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-1 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-2 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-3 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-4 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-5 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-6 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-10

Tasty, tasty, don’t you think? Also we could study any other shapes and designs because we are creative, and because we like symmetry, rotations and interesting patterns.

design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-7 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-8 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-9 design-fetish-sakir-gokcbag-food-art-12

They are made by the Turkish artist Sakir Gokcebag. He did a wonderful work creating a series of graphic geometric compositions using food. Enjoy.

Any feedback is appreciated so use the like and share buttons and also comment below with your opinion.

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ page and also my new Twitter (I am really new to the last 2 things, so bare with me if you can see stupid mistakes there) and  Instagram. Thank you for reading and enjoy your day.

3 thoughts on “Food ARt

Add yours

  1. I was searching for “art through food” and I found this entry in your blog from June 23, 2014:
    Food ARt

    Then I dug further and found this entry from June 27, 2014:
    Minimal Food Geometry

    Wonderful entries combining art and food so I signed up to follow you. And I also enjoyed the Pi day entry. I now have it on my calendar for 2015: March 12, 2015 – Make a Pi to 30 decimals

    Thank you for brightening my day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you… that is so nice ^_^ I am glad I could show you some nice food art, also they are more math-related and I will have some more in the future…

      And be sure that March 12, 2015 (and all that week) will be Pi related and I will post a lot of fun things… But until then, enjoy ^_^ Your comment made my day 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

