May Favorite

As you already know, this is a new section and I was happy to see that the other post (April Favorites) was so welcomed. Thank you very much for all your support. So with no further comments, lets go to May Favorites.

First of all, on 30th April I started my Tumblr, and there I found my favorite quote for May. You can find more about his Tumblr here.

“IT’S NOT YOU THAT HATES MATHS, IT’S MATHS THAT HATES YOU”

It really helps me understand math in a different way. It makes me feel that math is another person near with, with me every day and can also have its good and bad parts as any person does.

Because this month was my exam month, the numbers that I used most often and I started to like it in a more complex way is pi.

il_570xN.478207816_787v

I used him in many circumstances, and it also appear in 60% of my exams. The history of pi is long and interesting. If you want to read more check this.

Next, on 19th May we celebrated Rubik’s Cube 40th birthday and I know that from 19th May it’s nor really all the month, but I have been playing with my Rubik’s Cube since then a couple of times a day and also I was shocked a little to watch (parts) of this video:

So, I think all these make this my favorite math game for May.

519a74d6ccf8f893f713fb315943de23

My favorite book is ‘What is Mathematics? An Elementary Approach to Ideas and Methods’ by Richard CourantIan Stewart. It is not the first time I read this, but I used it a lot in this period for revising purposes. I totally recommend it because it has some basic information for different math topics, and if you forget something elementary or you don’t remember something, this is a good book to have close. Check it on Goodreads.

584620This month I have 2 videos for you. The first one is not math related, but it helped me a lot with my exams:

And a math favorite video is about infinity. If you want to find some of my ideas about the importance of infinity check this.

Hope you liked this post, and if you would like to see more let me know. Any feedback is appreciated so use the like and share buttons and also comment below with your favorites, too.

Check my Facebook page, my Tumblr, my just started Google+ page and also my new Twitter (I am really new to the last 2 things, so bare with me if you can see stupid mistakes there) and  Instagram.Thank you for reading and enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

